skip to main content

Career Technical Education

ABOUT CTE

 
Career Technical Education is a program of study that involves a multi-year sequence of courses that integrates core academic knowledge with technical and occupational knowledge to provide students with a pathway to post-secondary education and careers.
 
While in high school, students have the opportunity to acquire technical skills training in the career they may be interested in by focusing on any of our career pathways here at RHS.  Students will learn valuable technical skills and soft skills making them on their way to be career ready .
 

WHAT IS A CAREER PATHWAY?

  • A Pathway is a sequence of courses within your area of interest.
  • A Pathway will connect your career interests from high school to college and/or career.
  • A Pathway is your educational road map guiding you to the high school courses and post-secondary options most relevant to your chosen career destination.
  • A Pathway will help you acquire the depth of knowledge and skill linked with specific post-secondary programs that will lead to a certificate or degree and/or career.

ROCKLIN HIGH CTE PATHWAYS

Here are the following pathways available at RHS. 
 
Business Ryan Shull rshull@rocklinusd.org
Computer Science Paul Werner  pwerner@rocklinusd.org
Digital Art  Amy Tackett atackett@rocklinusd.org
Early Childhood Education Robyn Parratto  rparratto@rocklinusd.org
Engineering  Dan Frank  dfrank@rocklinusd.org
Photography
Craig Kaylor
Frank Shields
ckaylor@rocklinusd.org
fshields@rocklinusd.org
Publications Josh Rubenstein jrubenstein@rocklinusd.org
Video Production Ryan O'Donnell rodonnell@rocklinusd.org
 
Rocklin High's CTE Teachers are committed to developing 21st century leaders who demonstrate integrity, honor, and compassion as they gain the academic and technological skills needed to achieve excellence in college and career
 
Useful Links: