The Science Department provides in-depth study of scientific principles, employing appropriate technology and hands-on laboratory experiences at every level. Coursework prepares students for college studies, as well as fulfilling high school requirements in Life Science, Physical Science and Health.

All students are required to take one year of Physical Science, one year of Life Science and one semester of Health. It is highly recommended that any University-bound student complete three years of science: Biology, Chemistry and Physics. For those interested in pursuing a higher degree in science or engineering, a fourth year of science is recommended.

All classes meet the California Science Content Standards for California Public Schools for Grades 9-12.
Classes Offered

Classes Offered iconClasses Offeredtitle

 9th Grade 10th Grade 11th Grade 12th Grade

Biology/Adv.

Biomedical science

Physics

Human Body Systems

Chemistry/Honors 

Physics I/Honors

AP Physics

Geology

Chemistry/Honors

Medical Interventions

Anatomy/Physiology

Physics I

Geology

Marine Biology

AP Biology

AP Chemistry

AP Environ. Science

AP Physics B

ROP Int. Animal Sci.

ROP Sports Medicine

Chemistry

Anatomy/Physiology

Physics I

Geology

Marine Biology

AP Biology

AP Chemistry

AP Environ. Science

AP Physics B

AP Physics C

ROP Int. Animal Sci.

ROP Sports Medicine

Teachers

Teachers iconTeacherstitle

 Name Classes Taught  E-Mail
 Rebecca Redding Chemistry/Honors  rredding@rocklinusd.org
Geoffrey Clarion
Physics I
Physics II
Physics C
gclarion@rocklinusd.org
Michelle DeMaria
Biology
BioMed
mdemaria@rocklinusd.org
Matt Eckman
Biology
Anatomy
meckman@rocklinusd.org
Kristen Hamm
BioMed
Human Body Systems
khamm@rocklinusd.org
Nicholas Holsopple Chemistry nholsopple@rocklinusd.org
Shanon Isenhower
Chemistry
Biology
sisenhower@rocklinusd.org
Bill Kimmel Environmental Science bkimmel@rocklinusd.org
Michael Knight Basic Science mknight@rocklinusd.org
Gregory Marjama
Geology
Earth Science
Environmental Science
gmarjama@rocklinusd.org
Anthony Mertz
Marine Bio
Biology
amertz@rocklinusd.org
Paul Morrison
Physics One
Biology
pmorrison@rocklinusd.org
Michael Wagner Health mwagner@rocklinusd.org