The Mathematics Department provides in-depth study of mathematics with a focus both on content standards and the standards of mathematical practice. Coursework prepares students for college studies, as well as fulfilling high school requirements in mathematics.

All students are required to take three years of mathematics at Rocklin High School. It is highly recommended that any University-bound student complete four years of mathematics.

All classes meet the California Mathematics Content Standards for California Public Schools for Grades 9-12

Course list

  • Integrated Math I
  • Integrated Math II
  • Integrated Math II/III
  • Integrated Math III
  • Math Analysis
  • Honors Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry
  • EAP Senior Math
  • Pre-Calc. /Trig. Honors
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Statistics
Course list
Teachers

Teachers iconTeacherstitle

 NAME  CLASSES TAUGHT  TEACHER EMAIL
 Craig Waechtler: Dept Chair  Integrated 1 & Honors Pre-Calc/Trig  cwaechtler@rocklinusd.org
Matt Bumgardner  Integrated 1 & 2 & SDAIE Int 1  mbumgardner@rocklinusd.org
Diane Cameron  Integrated 1 & Integrated 2  dcameron@rocklinusd.org
John Kirk  Integrated 1, 2, & 3  jkirt@rocklinusd.org
Joan Lutz  Integrated 1 & Integrated 2  jlutz@rocklinusd.org
Victor "Sam" Martinez  Integrated 1 & integrated 3  vmartinez@rocklinusd.org
Tara McCullough  AP Calculus & Integrated 3  tmccullough@rocklinusd.org
Emily Mitchell  EAP & Integrated 3  emitchell@rocklinusd.org
Roc Murray  Integrated 1  rmurray@rocklinusd.org
Ehsan Taghavi  Integrated 1 & Integrated 2  etaghavi@rocklinusd.org
Jaimie Tippets  Integrated 2 & Integrated 3  jtippets@rocklinusd.org
Michael Trejo  Int 2 & Pre-Calc/Trig & AP Stats  mtrejo@rocklinusd.org