Mathematics

The Mathematics Department provides in-depth study of mathematics with a focus both on content standards and the standards of mathematical practice. Coursework prepares students for college studies, as well as fulfilling high school requirements in mathematics.

All students are required to take three years of mathematics at Rocklin High School. It is highly recommended that any University-bound student complete four years of mathematics.

All classes meet the California Mathematics Content Standards for California Public Schools for Grades 9-12

Course list

  • Integrated Math I
  • Integrated Math II
  • Integrated Math II/III
  • Integrated Math III
  • Math Analysis
  • Honors Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry
  • EAP Senior Math
  • Pre-Calc. /Trig. Honors
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Statistics
Course list
Teachers

Teachers iconTeacherstitle

 Name

Classes Taught 

 Teacher Email

Craig Waechtler: Dept Chair

  Integrated I  & Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry Honors

 cwaechtler@rocklinusd.org

Matt Bumgardener

  Integrated I & SDAIE Integrated I

 mbumgardener@rocklinusd.org

Diane Cameron

  Integrated 2 & Integrated 3

 dcameron@rocklinusd.org

John Kirk

  Integrated I & Integrated 3

jkirk@rocklinusd.org

Melissa Luke

  Integrated 1 & Integrated 2 

mluke@rocklinusd.org

Tara McCullough

  AP Calculus & Integrated 2

tmccullough@rocklinusd.org

Emily Mitchell

  Integrated 2, Statistics, & Math Analysis

emitchell@rocklinusd.org

Roc Murray

  Integrated I

rmurray@rocklinusd.org

Kathy Patterson

  Integrated 2 & Math Analysis

kpatterson@rocklinusd.org

Jaimie Tippets

  Integrated I & Integrated 2

 jtippets@rocklinusd.org

Michael Trejo

  Integrated 1, Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry Honors & AP Statistics

mtrejo@rocklinusd.org

          Staff Directory